Finance & Audit Committee

The purpose of the Finance & Audit Committee is to provide independent assurance of the adequacy of the risk management framework and the associated control environment, independent scrutiny of the authority's financial and non-financial performance, and to oversee the financial reporting process.

The members of the Committee are :

Cllr. S. Thornton (Chair)

Cllr. T. Abbott (Chair of Community Committee)

Cllr. J. Springthorpe (Chair of Staffing Committee)

Cllr. R. Denney (Chair of ERS Committee)

Cllr. R. Bowers (Chair of Council - ex officio member)

Cllr. G. Huss

To see the Agenda for this Committee please click here

To see the Minutes for this Committee please click here